Oregon State University Partners

Junjie Wu
Director

junjie.wu@oregonstate.edu
541-737-3060
Faculty Page

  • Optimal design of agri-environmental policy
  • Spatial modeling of land use change and its socioeconomic and environmental impacts
  • Analysis of rural-urban interdependencies and causes of spatial variations in economic development

John Antle

john.antle@oregonstate.edu
54-737-1425
Faculty Page

Economics of agricultural systems and other complex systems:

  • sustainability of agricultural systems and tradeoff analysis
  • climate change impacts, mitigation and adaptation
  • economic, environmental and social impacts of agricultural systems
  • economic analysis of production risk
  • economics of geologic carbon sequestration
     

Susan Capalbo

susan.capalbo@oregonstate.edu
541-737-5639
Faculty Page

  • Economics of climate change
  • Carbon sequestration
  • Integrated policy analysis and tradeoff assessment
  • Integrating science and economics in addressing issues of sustainable agricultural policies in both developed and developing countries

Chris Daly

daly@nacse.org
541-737-5657

  • Founder and director of the PRISM Group at OSU
  • developing an emerging sub-discipline called “geospatial climatology"

Mike Halbleib

halbleib@nacse.org
541-737-5577

  • Research Assistant for the PRISM Group at OSU
  • GIS Specialist

Christian Langpap

christian.langpap@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1473
Faculty Page

  • Economics of endangered species conservation
  • Private enforcement of environmental regulations
  • Land use
  • Biofuel and crop choice
  • Environmental and health implications of households' choice of cooking fuels

Beau Olen
Research Assistant

beau.olen@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1321

  • Farm risk management in the US West Coast
  • Adaptation of agriculture to climate change
  • Food and agricultural policy

Jeff Reimer

jeff.reimer@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1415
Faculty Page

  • International trade
  • Commodity markets
  • International development
Bruce Weber

bruce.weber@oregonstate.edu
541-737-1432
Faculty Page

  • Director of the Rural Studies Program and Co-director of the RUPRI Rural Poverty Research Center
  • Causes of poverty and hunger in rural areas
  • Rural policy and the economic and social conditions in rural communities.

University of California-Davis Partners

Daniel Sumner
UCD Lead

dan@primal.ucdavis.edu
530-752-1668
Faculty Page

National and International Agricultural Economics and Policy

Julian Alston

julian@primal.ucdavis.edu
530-752-3283
Faculty Page

  • Economics of Government Policy Affecting Agriculture
  • Natural Resources
  • Economic Development

Hyunok Lee

hyunok@primal.ucdavis.edu
530-752-3505

Research Economist

For comments, suggestions, or issues regarding the website, you can contact Brianna Beene at brianna.beene@oregonstate.edu.